Principal's Welcome

St Anne’s is a wonderful school for many reasons.

The school has a proud Josephite tradition dating back to 1887 The school has close ties to the Sacred Heart Parish of Temora and works hard to make Christian values a strong part of the St Anne’s experience.

St Anne’s is a Catholic systemic school in the Canberra-Goulburn Archdiocese for students from K-10. Students are welcomed from Temora and region and from West Wyalong for their secondary education.

There is a strong sense that an education at St Anne’s is a privilege. The mantra that ‘country kids can do anything’ reflects the high expectations for students. The teachers at St Anne’s live out St Mary of the Cross’s motto ‘never see a need without doing something about it’. They are highly skilled and committed to the best education for each student. The teachers are encouraged to continually reflect on and improve their practice to ensure that the education provided is comparable to any in any school.

As soon as you enter the gates of St Anne’s you will be impressed by the family community. St Anne’s prides itself on being a welcoming community and values home-school partnerships.

I hope you enjoy browsing the pages of our website and that you gain an understanding of the happy and exciting place that is St Anne’s Central School, Temora.

Yours Sincerely,
Kathy Holding
Principal

Our Staff

Executive Staff 

Grant Haigh Principal grant.haigh@cg.catholic.edu.au
Geraldine Holland Assistant Principal geraldine.holland@cg.catholic.edu.au
Jacqueline Collins Religious Education Coordinator jacqueline.collins@cg.catholic.edu.au
Michelle Jamieson Secondary Coordinator michelle.jamieson@cg.catholic.edu.au
Kellye-Anne Coleman Curriculum Coordinator,
Reading Recovery, Library
kellyeanne.coleman@cg.catholic.edu.au

Primary Staff

Secondary Staff

john.hogan@cg.catholic.edu.au
Jodie Tame Year 8 Pastoral Advisor, English, HSIE jodie.tame@cg.catholic.edu.au
Lachlan Tait Year 9 Pastoral Advisor, PDHPE, Health lachlan.tait@cg.catholic.edu.au
Georgina Breust Year 7 Pastoral Advisor, English, History, Geography georgina.breust@cg.catholic.edu.au
Jacqueline Collins Religion, Maths jacqueline.collins@cg.catholic.edu.au
Michelle Jamieson Year 10 Pastoral Advisor, Mathematics michelle.jamieson@cg.catholic.edu.au
Dean Cartwright Mathematics, Science dean.cartwright@cg.catholic.edu.au
Wendy Sunderland Science, Agriculture wendy.sutherland@cg.catholic.edu.au
Sally Eberle Drama, Art sally.eberle@cg.catholic.edu.au
John Hogan Industrial Technology (Metal and Wood)
Kristy Wallace Yr 7 Pastoral Advisor, English, French kristy.wallace@cg.catholic.edu.au